Tweet Thoughts 3/30/2012

30Mar12

Tim Tebow (@TimTebow)

“Fireman Ed and the rest of Jets nation, I’m gonna play my heart out for you. J-E-T-S JETS! JETS! JETS! JETS!”

I am not sure what to say or how I feel about this. I know that I am in the minority when it comes to Tebow, considering I am not a huge fan. My prediction is a repeat of last year. Sanchez will do better, but not good enough. Then Rex Ryan will bow to the will of his rabid fans and throw Tebow in the game. The only difference will be that the Jets won’t make the playoffs and Tebow will lose some of his “favor” with the media. These happenings causing a chain of events that kick start Tebow’s ever slow disappearance from the mainstream. Wait… is this a prediction or wishful thinking?? I like him as a person, just not as a Quarterback. Plus I’ve lost a ton of money betting against him.

Michael Ian Black (@michaelianblack)

“Your children fail to delight me.”

I love this. Being 25, my Facebook is covered with pictures of every acquaintance I’ve ever made and their brand new baby. I can completely understand Black’s sentiment. Hurray for them (sarcasm). Who am I to complain though? If I had a kid I would be doing the same thing, and beyond that, my wife literally floods the Facebook news feed with pictures of our two dogs.

ESPN (@espn)

“James Justice is 5’9’’ and he can dunk like THIS. Watch Video

Ohh mann. In these words of the most popular Sports Anchor ever , “It must be jam cause jelly don’t shake like that!!” If you haven’t seen this, watch it.

No Responses Yet to “Tweet Thoughts 3/30/2012”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

